14 September 2003

50 Things About Me

1. I have a tattoo. It�s small and on my hip and I�ll show it to you if you ask nicely.

2. I�ve owned two cars in my life: an �84 Accord and a �97 Civic.

3. I was a redhead as a child, but it darkened with age. Now I dye it.

4. I have a large chicken pox scar on my stomach.

5. My favorite color is yellow.

6. I�ve been Maid of Honor four times.

7. I took 10 years of ballet, 6 years of jazz and one of tap.

8. I�ve seen or traveled through 22 US states and 4 foreign countries.

9. My favorite movie of all time is �To Kill a Mockingbird.�

10. To the best of my recollection, I have seen 13 musicals on Broadway.

11. I once sang in front of 1,500 people to get free tickets to a concert and cheer a friend up.

12. My best friend�s husband, unsure of what to get her for her 27th birthday, flew me to their house for the weekend as a surprise present.

13. I�m claustrophobic.

14. I�ve been known to laugh so hard that it makes me throw up.

15. The band I most wish I could have seen play, live, is Led Zeppelin. They�re like a drug to me.

16. My first concert was Dire Straits, Brother�s in Arms tour, 1985. I was 12.

17. My first contact high was at the Dire Straits, Brother�s in Arms tour, 1985. Still 12.

18. The last concert I saw (as of this writing) was Barenaked Ladies, Maroon Tour, 2001.

19. I�ve mastered the clutch-less shift.

20. My dream vacation would be to spend 2 months in Ireland researching family history.

21. My favorite time of day is twilight.

22. My favorite season is Fall.

23. I, to this day, cannot drink vodka or anything lemon flavored due to a really bad, drunk weekend in 1993.

24. I�ve been known to argue back with the crazies who preach the �Lord�s Message� outside Penn Station in NYC.

25. The walls in my apartment are completely blank. I�ve not hung a picture in 4 years.

26. Target, Sephora and Best Buy are my crack, cocaine and heroin.

27. Ice Cream is responsible for 10 pounds of my body fat.

28. We have a family tradition of watching �Oklahoma!� every Christmas morning. I used to whine about it, but now I love it.

29. I was raised Catholic.

30. I am a registered Republican.

31. People who do not use turn signals when driving piss me off.

32. Gerbera Daisies are my favorite flowers. Carnations are my least favorite flower.

33. I think that people who forward chain e-mail or silly �I Hug You� e-mails should have psych evaluations done on them.

34. There are currently 23 perfumes in my rotation, and which I wear depends on season, outfit and mood.

35. I started smoking at 19, in 1992. I have been trying to quit ever since, and my last �quit� date was September 1, 2002. I�ve slipped 5 times since then.

36. Two companies I worked for have me as their �Audix Voice.� I will ask you to press 0 for an operator.

37. I am 5'2" in stocking feet.

38. �Flashdance� was the first R-rated movie I saw in the theater.

39. I have lived in New Jersey my entire life with the exception of my college years which were spent in Maryland.

40. I have been told, both in college and by friends recently, that I don�t sound very New Jersey. I think this is because I didn�t grow up in the 10 mile radius of NYC.

41. I have over 1,000 cds in my collection, all legitimately purchased, none burned. Used cd stores rule.

42. I�ve been on two blind dates in my life. Both were disasters of �TV Movie of the Week� proportions.

43. I love going for walks, without an umbrella, when it is pouring rain outside.

44. I�ve gotten three tickets for driving infractions in my life. Two were for speeding and one was for running a red light. The two speeding ones I deserved, the red light one was bogus.

45. I�ve been involved in four car accidents. One was my fault, three were not.

46. Famous people are in my dreams all the time. They are usually playing the part of my old college friends.

47. I am an Aquarian.

48. My least favorite chore is washing floors.

49. Chris Noth is more beautiful in person than on TV.

50. There is a movie (or TV show, maybe) quote that has been stuck in my head for years that I cannot identify. Something to the effect of �She�s puking up stuff her grandmother ate.� If you know what it�s from, let me know.

hosted by DiaryLand.com